Hymn to Morrigan

When I realised that it was indeed her I encountered in a dark cave during a meditation, months later, I was struck by her terrible lucidity and power. I then tried to write a little ode to Her, even if my english is not so good :

Sometimes in front
Sometimes behind
Lies a mystery
Beyond my grasp

She’s there by daylight
She’s there at night
As my following shadow

I do call her
I try to reach her
But all in vain

She is the one who summons
She chooses to send messages
As She is the one who knows

She is true wisdom
She sees the whole picture
Goddess of Revelation

Leave a Reply

