The Forest is Alive !

I guess that what is puzzling with shamanism is that you do not see your own progress. – And that is my case.

I have a very lovely forest near my place and I go there quite often with my parents or with my best friend. For months now, I have acquired a sort of ritual each time I go. As we go up the hill I focus on the intention, I begin to connect with the forest. Before, I just imagined, or rather visualise, I guess, or I concentrated on details willingly. It was very naive. Now I have learned to really open my mind, to alter my consciousness state, and I really get things. It is so that the wind tells me the right direction, offers me an interesting odour to reflect upon, the sun reveals invisible details, I’m able to see the very tiny particules of life everywhere even under the leaves and in the shade. I thought I would never be able to do it, but finally I can the “locus animi”, the Spirit of the Forest, and all the elemental, small spirits, nymphs, whatever. And the Forest is SO alive ! The colors are deep, the sounds are endless, life is everywhere to be observed, tracks of wild animals,  … And so many signs, so many coïncidence. I had an amazing encounter with 5 deers on the path as I asked to the Forest to meet my Totem ! I can asked for secret ways, sometimes I see doors, moving shadows, and I even heard the Spirits speak. The rhythm of the walk, the rhythm of the breath, the visual effect of my pendulum/wheeling prayer beads, the effect of the soil under my moving feet, all this is a thread to follow for trance to happen and it is really efficient even if I’m just a beginner.

My work with the Spirits is becoming intense. And I have so much to do.

I feel so Alive. I feel so blessed and grateful.

3 comments on “The Forest is Alive !

  1. I am so pleased for you! To be engaged and welcomed by the forest is to receive a great gift!

    I am struck by your willingness to open to the forest and its creatures and spirits. Perhaps your openness is the reason the forest shows you so much.

    • Valiel says:

      Thank you.🙂 It is indeed very important for my work. I guess the “openness” is the core of everything and it’s hard to get, it requires years of practice. And I finally went there.

      I’ll be curious to know how you found yourself on my blog ! I’m glad I can be read by practionneers from oversea.

  2. I loved reading this so very, very much. Forests and all the many, many things that live within them are pretty much the heart of my religious practice these days. Sadly, it seems that so few Pagans really do any kind of worship outdoors so it’s nice to see others doing that and describing many of the things that I, myself, see and feel there.

Leave a Reply

