Hymn I to Belenos

First attempt to write an hymn to Belenos.

Belenos the Radiant
With the goldened hair
Invite me to dance
On a cheerful air.

Belenos my Lover
The outburst of laughter
A passionnate look
A warm embrace

Belenos my Father
Take me by the hand
Kiss me on the forehead
A reassuring smile

For there is no time for joy
Your blessing is everywhere
Hail to Thee dear Beloved
Belenos three times Fair

One comment on “Hymn I to Belenos

  1. I’d say it’s more than an attempt: you succeeded, and amazingly well. This is just gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

