Spiritual Clatter And The Essential

An excellent quote that made me think a bit…

Spiritual clutter is a maddening illness that effects many of us over the course of our lives; I get it every so often and it can either lead to inspired spiritual awakenings or dangerously naive senses of self-importance. I try to not do “what feels right” as much as I try to do “what I must”, what compels me, what seems so right, so perfect and authentic. I only want to do what I must, everything else is hobby or clutter, and ever a distraction”

Source : Ivy

Leave a Reply

