Happy Birthday…

I’m sorry for those who’ve seen this pass today already and who are fed up with those chains.

It has nothing to do with the release of the Hobbit by Peter Jackson.
It has nothing to do with a chain.
It is a spiritual practice.

Today is the anniversary of the Death of my Master. He’s been for years, and for years I’ve been celebrating in secret. Like a shadow passing on my mind when the day comes, as Frodo feels when the anniversary of his sacrificial wound comes.

My projects about his works are plenty, but I never fulfill them as if I feared I might pervert his Great Work. But their presence wax and wane, like the tide and the moon… And I am in a new high phase. It resonates in me like the Great Music of Illuvatar and the Valar. I was foolish to wonder about it, now I know why.

Happy Birthday.

Leave a Reply

