G is for Gratefulness

That one will be very short.

I’m grateful to be free.

I’m grateful that I live in the XXIst century, and that I have had the freedom to choose my religion.

I’m grateful because it makes no difference if I’m a boy, a girl, rich or poor, I can still choose.

I’m grateful that there is no Church to force beliefs and dogmas into me, no priest telling me what is true or false.

I’m grateful because I’m free to choose my own meaning for this world and the universe.

I’m grateful because I can I choose to honor any God that I love or feel awe-inspired about.

(There is a lot of  debates going on these days online, and posts here and there, and what came out of Del’s post on young godspouses (for example) contributed to make me write this outburst.)

Leave a Reply

