H is for Hyndla

Hail to you Hyndla
Remote far away in your cave
And ever farther away wandering

Please let me come near you Hyndla
Let me see and let me learn
For you are the Grand Mother

Grand Mother of us all
You are the line
The blood
The Thread

You are the wooden basket
The crib made sacred
For you are the Life

You are the origin
And you are the means
That which holds the Nine Worlds

Please let me sit near you Hyndla
I am eager
Please let me sit near you
For I am of your blood

I’ve really hesitated putting up the picture, because I don’t draw well, but to me this is so much more powerful than any words…

Leave a Reply

