A Song and A Fragment

Working, working, working like hell. Delving deeper into the spirit-worker path, and on to the road to the Morrigan and priesthood. I so wish I could tell you more, even everything, but this year has been fucking intense, and I don’t think I would be able to gather the pieces. Maybe I’ll try later. Maybe I’ll give bits here and there.

For now here’s a song. Super recent, modern, nothing to get crazy for… and yet. When I heard it there was this twist in my stomach, and my “second hearing” got poked. Because sometimes our contemporaries write simple songs that can speak of Spirits.

“Cuz I can feel the rivers
Winding through the lands
Two lines, and a poet
Like a kind old rye
You know we could talk in that language
Only we understand”

Tom Odell, “Long Way Down”.

Still working on my own devotional book to the Spirits and Gods by the way (excerpts were there on Memento). Hope you didn’t miss the anthology to the Morrigan, and something’s coming up on Charon too. It’s been the 4year anniversary of my online shrine and collective site to the Morrigan. The 5th of our first meeting. The first of my semi-professional shop (which offers coupons until November). I’ll take up the professional website as soon as I finish my current business (working on a PhD statement). Much much to do.

Leave a Reply

